Sharing Account between Several Users

Skyvia user can invite other users to his account. This allow users from one company to have centralized control over payments, billing, and subscriptions, but at the same time to have different connections, packages, etc. for each user.

When several users share the same account, this means that they share the same pricing plan subscriptions and resource limitations. For example, if two users share an account with a subscription for the free plan for Query, which has a limit for a five queries per day, after they execute five queries in total (be it 2 for one user and 3 for another or 5 for one user and 0 for another), both users won't be able to execute queries till the next day.

A user cannot have access to packages, connections, and stored queries of other users, sharing the same account. This allows limiting access of different users to the company data.

ExpandedToggleIcon        Inviting and Deleting Users from Account

You can invite users to your account on your Account page. It doesn't matter whether the user is already registered on Skyvia or not.

For this, enter the email of the user you invite to the Enter user email to invite box and click the + button. Next time when the invited user logs in (or signs up, if the users is not yet registered), he can choose whether to use his default account or the account of the user that invited him. If the invited user chooses to use his default account, this user is deleted from your account page, and you can reinvite him/her, if necessary.

note Note

When a user is invited, we don't send any email to this user. He/she will see the invitation only when signing in to Skyvia. If this user is not registered on Skyvia, he/she must register to get this invitation.

You can delete invited users from your account in the following way: on the Account page, in the Users pane, click the icon-settings-with-arrow button for the user to grant rights to and then click Remove from account. Next time this user signs in, his own account is used.

 

User Statuses

The users listed in your account may have the following statuses:

Invited - you have invited a user to your account, but this user haven't yet signed in to Skyvia and received the invitation.
User - the user has accepted the invitation and now uses your account.
Administrator - the user has administrative privileges in this account (see below).

 

ExpandedToggleIcon        Administrative Privileges

There can be two kinds of users in the account - with or without administrative privileges. Users with administrative privileges can manage the account. They can:

edit subscriptions for products and change their auto-renewal status;
change payment information;
invite other users;
delete users from account;
give other users administrative privileges and revoke them.

Initially, the user, who invites other users to his account is the only one with administrative privileges. This user can give administrative privileges to other invited users.

You can grant administrative privileges to another invited user on your Account page. For this, in the Users pane click the icon-settings-with-arrow button for the user to grant rights to and then click Add administration rights. To revoke them, click this button and then click Remove administration rights.

When user is granted administration rights, the Administrator label is displayed near his/her email in the Users pane on the Account page.