Subscriptions and Payments

In Skyvia an account always has a subscription for a pricing plan assigned for each product - Data Integration, Backup, and Query. You can find the information about our price plans on our pricing page. By default, a new account is subscribed for a Free plan for each product.

ExpandedToggleIcon        Changing Pricing Plan

You can access your subscription for a product on your Account page. To open this page, click your email in the top right corner of the page and then click Account. The Subscriptions pane on the left displays active subscriptions for all the products. It also displays the resources that are limited in price plans for the product, and their use by the account.

If a product has more than one pricing plans available, you can subscribe for other plan by clicking the Upgrade Plan (if you are subscribed for the free plan) or Change Plan (if you are subscribed for a non-free plan) button. Then select a pricing plan. If you choose a more expensive plan, you will need to fill in the payment form and pay the price of the plan.

When you change subscription from a paid plan to a more expensive plan, Skyvia calculates the price taking into consideration the current plan price and the number of days left to use the current plan. However, when you downgrade from a more expensive plan to less expensive, we don't return any costs.

note Important Note for Backup Users

If you downgrade from a more expensive plan to less expensive, and your current backups exceed the storage space limit, available in the new plan, you can delete unnecessary backups for some time period with the Clear History functionality. If you don’t decrease the total size of your backups or upgrade to a paid plan, your oldest backups will be deleted automatically in two weeks!

This is also true when your subscription expires, and auto-renewal disabled for Backup. You are automatically switched to the free pricing plan with 1 Gb of storage space available. If your backups exceed 1 Gb, and you don’t decrease the total size of your backups or upgrade to a paid plan, your oldest backups will be deleted automatically in two weeks.

 

ExpandedToggleIcon        Auto Renewal

When you purchase a subscription for a paid pricing plan, auto-renewal for a subscription is enabled by default. The subscription is provided on a monthly basis, so, if you keep the auto-renewal enabled, you will be automatically charged every month for this subscription. You can see the Auto Renewal status on your Account page in the Subscriptions pane together with the date and sum of the next charge. These parameters are not available for the Free plan.

To disable auto-renewal when performing the payment, clear the Enable auto-renewal for this order check box in the Payment Options pane. You can also enable or disable auto-renewal later on your account page by clicking the change link near the Auto Renewal status.

If you have auto-renewal disabled for a product, you are automatically subscribed to the Free plan when your subscription for a paid plan is expired.

 

ExpandedToggleIcon        Payments and Invoices

Skyvia charges you in the following cases:

When you upgrade from a less expensive or a free plan to a more expensive.
If you have auto-renewal set to On, when your subscription for a paid plan expires.
Some Data Integration plans allow processing additional records over the price plan month limit. These are Standard, Professional, and Enterprise plans. You are charged for these records at the end of the subscription month period.
 
For example, if you have paid for subscription on the January, 8th, and you have used Skyvia to process more records than the pricing plan includes till February, 8th, on February, 8th, you are charged for these additional records. When you have auto-renewal enabled, the price of these records is added to the subscription renewal payment. If you have auto-renewal disabled or if you have paid for the subscription for several months ahead, you are automatically charged the price of these records as a separate payment (still on February, 8th in our example).

For every payment, an invoice is created. The Account page displays your invoices for the current month in the Invoices pane in the top right part of the page. You can click an invoice to open its details or print it. To see other invoices, click More in the Invoices pane header. This opens the Invoices page, which allows you to specify a period, for which to display invoices.

By default it displays the invoices for last seven days. To change this setting click the down arrow near the History header and click the corresponding period in the list.

If you select Custom, you should select start and end dates of the interval to display and click Apply.