Pros and No Cons: Multi-Delete Feature Added

December 18, 2019

The founding vision of Skyvia team is to steadily roll out improvements in the existing products and to develop and release brand new features, and we love to do it — to make our users’ life a bit easier than before.

This time, we are releasing the Multi-Delete feature in Skyvia New. With the Multi-Delete feature, it will take you just a few seconds to delete old connections or agents with all dependent objects you don't want to use anymore.

Bulk Delete of Objects

You can make a bulk delete of needless objects, such as old connections with dependent integration packages, queries, backups or unused agents with their dependent items on the OBJECTS page, on the All tab or the corresponding tabs — Connections, Agents, Packages and others.

First, scroll down and check the created objects. Second, select either all or only specific objects for deletion, using Ctrl key and your mouse. Third, simply click the small wastebasket icon in the upper right corner of the page to delete the objects. You can also use drag-n-drop to send selected objects directly to the Trash on the left.

Wastebasket icon

It's important to remember that if you choose to delete a certain connection or agent, it may often have dependent objects (packages, queries, backups or endpoints), which you haven’t selected. In this case, an additional warning message pops up, prompting to delete the dependent objects that are not selected. If you are sure that you want to delete them, click the OK button in all the messages.

Deleted objects and their dependencies are stored in the wastebasket for 2 weeks. After this period, they will be permanently deleted, and you will not be able to restore them.

Warning Message

Safe Restore of Deleted Objects

In case you find out that you have accidentally removed the objects you need, you can always restore them right away or within a 2-week period. For this, simply click the wastebasket on the bottom left of the page to look through deleted objects with their dependencies — packages, queries, endpoints, etc. Select and restore those you deleted accidentally by clicking the Restore from trash icon highlighted in blue on the screenshot. Your data and objects will be restored, and you can use them again at any time convenient for you.

You can also force permanent deletion of objects from wastebasket right away. For this, you select either all or some objects inside of the wastebasket and click Delete from trash icon.

Restore from Trash icon

Try our new functionality and get back to us sharing your experience! We appreciate your support and help in improvements of our products.